My Favorite Paleo Products

If you’re anything like me when I first started Paleo, the sheer amount of products out there was so overwhelming that I didn’t even know where to begin. There are so many quality options when it comes to cooking with coconut oil, butter, etc., which is great, but having to actually choose one can definitely make you sweat a little. So, here are a few of my personal favorites!

Coconut oil- your new best friend!

Coconut oil- your new best friend!

This is great! Not too pricey and easy to use. And before you start wigging out about your food having a coconut aftertaste, you can just lay that fear to rest right now- there is no lingering coconuttiness (and yes, I did just make that word up)! I like to use this as a base for a lot of dishes (ex: my Paleo Chili, Paleo Chicken Curry (coming soon!) and other various desserts).

So, so good.

So, so good.

Coconut butter… now where do I begin? This stuff is delish. Put a little dab on your pancakes, add some to your mashed sweet potatoes , the list could go on and on… dream big with this one! ;) (Disclaimer: even though it’s Paleo, butter is still butter… so just be smart about how much you consume :))

Trader Joe's might just be the happiest place on earth

Trader Joe’s might just be the happiest place on earth

This right here is my absolute go-to! I use it for anything and everything: spraying a pan, lightly greasing a cookie sheet, whatever else needs a little bit of extra love. I know that some of you have no idea what Trader Joe’s is (my heart weeps for you), so if you don’t live near one, your local grocery store should carry a similar spray.

These items or ones like them should all be at your local supermarkets. Hopefully this gives you an idea of what you’ll need to really get started cooking Paleo-style!

If you have a favorite go-to product, I’d love to hear about it! :)

6 thoughts on “My Favorite Paleo Products

  1. Love the blog! Just a note: Lou Ana coconut oil might be cheap, but there’s a reason for that. It’s refined which usually involved a chemical process and/or hydrogenation of coconut byproducts. It’s best to stick with unrefined.

    • Agreed!! :) However, Louana IS non-hydrogenated, so there are no transfats. There’s a lot of debate about coconut oils, but for us, it works with our budget AND it’s a decent option. People will have to do what they feel is best for them! :)

Leave a comment